Folk Tales Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Folk Tales

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Adventures from China: Monkey King BSM031


Monkey King is a 20 volume comic series based on the legendary Chinese novel The Journey to the West. The Journey to the West is at once a comedy, drama, satire, meditation on faith and discipline and a fantastical dramatization of China's history. The events of Journey to the West, which include epic battles and threatened palaces and imperiled kings, could resonate with readers during almost any age, but the story focuses on portraying a peaceful society where deviance is ultimately trumped by enlightenment, violence defeated by benevolence.

By Wei Dong Chen, Paperback, English, 173 pages, 7.5"x5.1"
Item: Adventures from China: Monkey King
Our Price:US$ 9.99
Currently In Stock:
How many?

Related Products