Science Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Science

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Wonderwise Series I BSE138


The purpose of teaching children science at a early stage in their development is to inspire their curiosity for the subject. The Wonderwise Series is Prize-winning non-fiction picture book set with lively narrative texts. It is a well-written and illustrated series designed to introduce children to key topics and concepts in an entertaining and unusual way.

'What if' takes a look at recycling, using the example of a bottle left on a beach. 'What's Up?' takes the reader on a voyage of discovery to the world above our heads from skyscrapers to mountains to stars. 'Tick-Tock' takes us on a counting journey from counting heartbeats to measuring time with clocks and calendars. 'Wild and Free' is an introduction to wildlife conservation for very young children. 'Out the Somewhere' looks at the time differences around the world, When you are fast asleep in the middle of the night, its daytime on the other side of the world. What's Under the Bed' tells of two children exploring what is in the progressively deeper layers of the earth as they travel from under a bed to the center of the earth. 'Yum-Yum!' is a natural history book with a difference, this book looks at all the ways that animals eat - those that chomp grass, others that munch leaves and the scary ones that chew on bones. 'Wheels keep turning!' takes us on a whistle-stop tour of the world, exploring the history of the wheel. 'Splish, Splash, Splosh!' takes readers on an adventure through the water cycle. Ages 4 and up.


Book Titles:
What's Up 高处有什么
Tick Tock 滴答,滴答
Stone Age, Bone Age! 石器时代
Wild and Free 动物好朋友
Wheels Keep Turning 轮子不停转
What If 瓶子的旅行
Out There Somewhere 有趣的时差
What's Under the Bed 脚下是什么
Splish Splash Splosh 哗啦啦
Yum Yum 谁吃了幼苗

Paperback, Simplified Chinese characters, 31 pages/book, 7.25"x10"
Item: Wonderwise Series I
Our Price:US$ 9.95
Select option:
How many?

Related Products