Western Books in Chinese Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Western Books in Chinese



Click on image for full view.

The Little Book of Big What-Ifs BSW1498

US$17.95

What if your imagination runs wild? New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores “what if” scenarios from silly to serious, examining the curiosities of everyday life and celebrating the power of imagination. Ideal for children 3-7 who are stuck inside or learning to cope with new uncertainties, The Little Book of Big What-Ifs is perfect for fans of I Wish You More and The Quiet Book.

Every day is filled with opportunities to wonder . . . what if?
 
In this charming book of big questions for little readers, New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores scenarios that span the spectrum from silly to serious, gently examining both the anxieties and curiosities of everyday life.
 
Wondering what might happen helps expand our imaginations, whether the options are humorous or thought-provoking—or both!
 
So: what if . . . you turned the page?每一天都充满了新的机会,生活中处处是“如果”……

如果没有人听见你的声音,会怎样?如果所有人都听得见呢?如果你的幻想疯狂滋长,会怎样?

《纽约时报》 畅销书创作者雷娜塔·丽斯卡(Renata Liwska)在这本充满巧思与幽默的小书中,探索了从滑稽荒诞到严肃现实的各种场景,温和地审视了孩子日常生活中的焦虑和好奇心。作者鼓励小读者思考、探索各种情景下可能会发生的各种状况,并且通过软萌小动物们之间发生的故事,一点点将团结、互助、分享等等正能量传播开来,最后升华主题——如果每个人都能传递善意,世界将变得大不同……虽然书中没有具体的故事,但一个个充满哲思的小问题和生活片段,足以让大小读者就这本书展开对话,探讨生活中丰富的可能性,以及如何过好自己的每一天。

  1. 温暖治愈:软萌可爱的小动物社会,隐喻孩子生活日常和内心世界,温柔审视孩子的所思所想,帮助安抚情绪,缓解焦虑。
  2. 巧思幽默:图文富有巧思和想象力,仔细观察,发现人事物之间的关联,简单重复的句式,朗朗上口。
  3. 辩证思考:从天马行空到温和诗意,再到铿锵有力,一步步引导孩子打开思维,启发从不同角度看问题。
  4. 社会情感:看见自己在社会中的位置,以及善意的行动所带来的影响,教导孩子学会分享、传递爱心。

By Renata Liwska, Hardcover, Simplified Chinese characters, 32 page, 8.7x7.3
 
Item: The Little Book of Big What-Ifs
Our Price:US$ 17.95
How many?
 

Related Products