Graded Readers Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Graded Readers

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Guided Reader - Happy Reading Series 6 BLE114


This Happy Reading Series is written based on children' lives and makes learning to read Chinese fun for elementary school students. The whole series is divided into 6 themes. It inspires young readers to learn about themselves, raises both their imagination of the nature and their sensory perception, and helps them express their emotions and feelings throughout the learning process. Hanyu Pinyin text is provided to bring convenience to teachers and parents, enabling them to use the series flexibly for testing children’s grasp of the Chinese characters that appear in the stories. Purchases of the complete set enjoy a quantity discount.


  • Each series consist of 5 books, covering themes like "Myself", "Healthy Eating Habit", "Observation and EQ", "The Ecology", "Building Sense of Direction", "Interaction Among Family Members", etc;
  • All contents are bases on chapter texts and provide additional sections, including "Pictorial Word Table" and "Revision". Words are annotated with Pinyin;
  • Includes "Great Learning Tips" which analyse basic sentence patterns, related information and living skills in both Chinese and English;
  • Provides "Teaching Guidelines" with suggestions on effective teaching and activity planning for teachers and parents, facilitating children's all-rounded learning.

    Book Titles:
    Mother's Cake 妈妈做的蛋糕
    Three Red Apples 三个红苹果
    Grandma's Voice 奶奶的声音
    It's Time To Eat 吃饭了
    Go Out 出门去

Paperback, Simplified Chinese characters, Pinyin and English, 12 pages/Each Book, 8.25"x5.8"
Item: Guided Reader - Happy Reading Series 6
Our Price:US$ 5.95
Select option:
How many?

Related Products