Contemporary Home » Chinese Music » Contemporary

Click on image for full view.

Who Is Cui Jian!? MCT114


Cui Jian is famously known as the grandfather of Chinese rock and roll. He began playing classical music with a Chinese orchestra at the age of 14 and as a skilled trumpet player, guitarist, and composer, he began his first rock band in the early 1980's. He has continued to explore new musical styles with each album he produces. This is one of his most recent compilations with different groups featuring the following songs. To hear a sample clip, click here if you use Firefox. Click here if you use Internet Explorer.

CD 1 Tracks:
  1. Rock and Roll On The New Long March
  2. One Red Cloth
  3. Go Wild on the Snow Covered Land
  4. I Have Nothing
  5. The Fake Monk
  6. Like a Knife
  7. It Is Not That I Don't Understand
  8. Box
  9. This Space
  10. Fly Away
  11. Restless Spirits Come Home

CD, 11 Tracks
Item: Who Is Cui Jian!?
Our Price:US$ 13.95
How many?