Folk Home » Chinese Music » Folk

Click on image for full view.

The South of the Cloud MFM087

On Sale!

Enjoy this beautiful CD collection of 11 music from Yunnan province. Each selection illustrates the beauty and people of Yunnan known for its breathtaking landscapes, colorful minorities and intriguing culture. Titles are listed in both English and Chinese. To hear a sample clip, click here if you use Firefox. Click here if you use Internet Explorer.


  1. Shangri-La
  2. The Peacock Is Flying towards Us
  3. Playground
  4. Words from the Old People
  5. Bonfire
  6. Buffalo Slaughter
  7. Tiao Xian
  8. The Song of Hunting
  9. Dui Ge (Singing in Antiphonal Style)
  10. The Tuen of Wild Mountains
  11. Shangri-La

CD, 11 Tracks
Item: The South of the Cloud
Our Price:US$ 15.95 SPECIAL: US$ 7.98
Please see our return policy for on sale items
How many?