Graded Readers Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Graded Readers

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Big Apple Chinese Readers Level 1 (20 Books) BSG281


Big Apple Chinese Readers, so classroom proven and well received by both teachers and students in Asia, hardly need any introduction! We proudly announce here that its long expected digital version, revised and updated in response to the classroom feedbacks, has finally arrived! Big Apple Chinese Readers is a graded Chinese reading series tailored to k-12 Chinese learners, comprising short texts phrased in simple, easy-to-understand language. There are five levels in total, with 20 books in per level. Topics increase in level of difficulty as readers progress to each higher level of language proficiency. Topics are selected to begin with students’ personal life (Family and School), connected with social lives and cultural events, and finally leveled up to stories of historical figures, mythological characters, as well as Chinese idioms.

《大苹果阅读》层级式主题阅读系列 共分五级,每级包含20个话题。话题的难度根据学习者的语言熟练程度(language proficiency level)呈阶梯状上升,从个人、家庭、学校的日常扩展到社会交往,再延伸到节日习俗、历史/神话人物以及成语故事。整套系列文本短小精练,语言简单易懂,适合k-12年级学生阅读。

Book Titles:

  1. About Me - 我
  2. Person - 人
  3. My - 我的
  4. Two - 两个
  5. How Old are You? - 你几岁
  6. I See - 我看见
  7. Who Can - 谁会
  8. I am Full - 我饱了
  9. Hair - 头发
  10. What to Drink - 喝什么
  11. Twelve Chinese Zodiac Animals - 十二生肖
  12. New Year - 新年
  13. Panda - 大熊猫
  14. Soft and Hard - 软和硬
  15. Love - 爱
  16. A Big Red Apple - 大红苹果
  17. Together - 一起
  18. Lovely - 可爱
  19. My Family - 我的家人
  20. Counting Animals - 数动物

Paperback, Simplified Chinese characters, 21 pages/book, 8.25"x6.4"
Item: Big Apple Chinese Readers Level 1 (20 Books)
Our Price:US$ 119.95
How many?

Related Products