Science Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Science

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

First Discovery Series - Concept BLC050


Beautiful first information books showcase the marvels of the world using trasparent acetate pages that life, revealing a related illustration underneath: the skeleton inside a bird, the seeds and stones inside fruit, the bare winter tree that will come of a green tree. The illustrations help young readers understand the world around them and discover how it changes.Each book comes with a press-out "magnifying glass" of sturdy paper which, when moved between the book's see-through acetate pages and the black pages beneath, brightens and reveals didden details of the various topics-the mosquito in the pond, the squid in the ocean depths, and the hummingbird in the rainforest. Children are allowed to discover more about animal life in various familiar habitats by exploring the stunning illustrations in the dark pages of the book, with accompanying text giving scientific detail. The back of the book features a slot for the magnifying glass's safekeeping.Concept Category includes six books, introducing basic concepts of Time, Four Seasons, Colors, Contrast, Shapes and Numbers. Ages 4-8. Get Astronomy and Geography Category too.

Book Titles:
Time 时间
The Four Seasons 四季
Colors 颜色
Contrast 对比
Shape 形状
Numbers 数字

Paperback, Simplified Chinese characters, 48 pages/book, 7.90x6.75

Sorry, some items are currently out of Stock. Click to see.

Item: First Discovery Series - Concept
Starts At:US$ 7.95
Currently In Stock:
How many?

Related Products