Graded Readers Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Graded Readers

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

I Can Read Series 3 - Simple Books (12 Books) BSE207


This series consists of 12 books, Animals' Specialty, Characteristics of Animals, Antonyms, Playground, Park, Seaside, Go To School, Athletes, It's Raining, Supermarket, Doing Housework, Watching TV, and Library, Take Subway. There are one or two stories in each book. Each story is made up of very short sentences. The purpose is to let your child learn the names of things around him in proper Chinese. This will help him to express himself in Mandarin confidently, and will be helpful to his oral tests in future. This series is suitable for Kindergarten reading programme.

Besides the books, small 24 wordcards are also included. These cards contain words that have not been taught in the previous levels.

Before teaching your child from a book, use the wordcards to teach him the new words first. This will ensure that he knows each and every word in the book.

Teach half a book (5 sentences) 2 to 3 times a day, for a few days. When your child is familiar with the words, teach the next half of the book. 4 to 5 year-old children can be taught up to a whole book each time.

Special features:

  1. The large font enables the child to see very clearly.
  2. Words and pictures are separated so that your child focuses on the words 100%. This results in word recognition.
  3. Hanyupinyin is not placed together with the words so as not to distract your child and to prevent your child from relying on Hanyupinyin. It is placed at the end of the book for your reference.

Complete set includes 12 books and 24 wordcards.

Paperback, Simplified Chinese Characters, 20 pages/book, Wordcard: Simplified Chinese Characters and Pinyin, 6.9"x9.9"
Item: I Can Read Series 3 - Simple Books (12 Books)
Our Price:US$ 69.95
How many?

Related Products