Graded Readers Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Graded Readers

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

I Can Read Reading Series 5 - Story (12 Books) BSE209


There are 12 books in this level, Small Crow, Small Flying Swallow, Butterfly and Bee, Little Calf Does Not Work, Wood's Doctor, Rabbit Plants Radish, Sunflower, Trees Grow Up, A Seed, Birds Learn To Fly, Ants Move Insects, Younger Sister Plays in Park. Each book contains a story. Through these interesting stories, your child will not only learn new words. He will also learn values to live by, such as filial piety, diligence, responsibility, courage, strength, presistence, unity, love for nature, etc. These are all important for your child's development.

Besides books, we have included 20 small wordcards. These wordcards contain all the new words that have not been taught in the four previous levels.

Before teaching your child from a book, use the wordcards to teach him the new words first. This will ensure that he knows each and every word in the book.

Teach one book 2 to 3 times a day, for a few days. When your child is familiar with the words, teach the next book.

Special Features:

  1. The large font enables the child to see very clearly.
  2. Words and pictures are separated so that your child focuses on the words 100%. This results in word recognition.
  3. Hanyupinyin is not placed together with the words so as not to distract your child and to prevent your child from relying on Hanyupinyin. It is placed at the end of the book for your reference.

Complete set includes 12 books and 20 wordcards.

Paperback, Simplified Chinese Characters, 20 pages/book, Wordcard: Simplified Chinese Characters and Pinyin, 6.9"x9.9"
Item: I Can Read Reading Series 5 - Story (12 Books)
Our Price:US$ 69.95
How many?

Related Products