Folk Tales Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Folk Tales

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Graded Readers Level 2 - Dream of the Red Chamber BST284


The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively. The rich and fun content and easy-to-understand language makes it easy for everyone, whether they are foreigners learning Chinese, children with parents of Chinese origin, ethnic minority students of the Chinese language, or even primary school students in China, to read this series. It enables the readers to gradually improve their Chinese reading skills and enhance their understanding of Chinese culture by reading and enjoying stories.
The “Literary Stories” subseries is based on the Four Great Classical Novels in ancient China. From each novel some epic snippets are extracted and adapted into 4-6 books, each with 20-30 thousand characters. Altogether there are 20 books in the subseries, six of which are from Romance of the Three Kingdoms, four from Water Margin, six from Journey to the West and four from Dream of the Red Chamber. Please click here for each title description.

“文学故事”系列取材于中国古代的四大名著,每个名著抽取经典片段,编成4—6本书,每本2—3万字。具体包括:《三国演义》6本,《水浒传》4本,《西游记》6本,《红楼梦》4本,共20 本。

Book Titles:
The Rongguo Mansion and the Ningguo Mansion 荣国府和宁国府
The Grand View Garden 大观园
A Few Incidents in the Rongguo Mansion 荣国府的事
The Decline 败落

By Xianchun Chen, Paperback, Simplified Chinese Character, 92-103 pages/book, 8.3"x5.8"
Item: Graded Readers Level 2 - Dream of the Red Chamber
Our Price:US$ 12.95
Currently In Stock:
How many?

Related Products