Folk Tales Home » Chinese Books » Story Books » Folk Tales

Click on image for full view or on
images below for additional views.

Graded Readers - Journey to the West BST287


The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively. The rich and fun content and easy-to-understand language makes it easy for everyone, whether they are foreigners learning Chinese, children with parents of Chinese origin, ethnic minority students of the Chinese language, or even primary school students in China, to read this series. It enables the readers to gradually improve their Chinese reading skills and enhance their understanding of Chinese culture by reading and enjoying stories. The “Folktales” subseries includes 10 stories, hence 10 books, adapted from folk legends, each book written in 20,000-30,000 Chinese characters. Please click here for each title description.


Book Titles:
Havoc in Heaven 大闹天宫
The Pilgrimage for Buddhist Scriptures  西天取经
Three Battles with the White Bone Demon 三打白骨精
The Real and Fake Monkey King 真假猴王
The Flaming Mountains 火焰山
The Leiyin Temple 灵山雷音寺

By Xianchun Chen, Paperback, Simplified Chinese Character, 94-104 pages/book, 8.3"x5.8"
Item: Graded Readers - Journey to the West
Our Price:US$ 12.95
Select option:
How many?

Related Products